Autumn Term 2021
30th August - 17th December

  • 30th Aug. - Monday: Primary Parent`s Welcome Day and First Day of School (P1 - P5)
  • 31st Aug. - Tuesday: Parent`s Welcome Day: Tutor Meeting (A1 - A4 Start)
  • 01st Sept. - Wednesday: First Day of Senior School (First Full School Assembly A5 - A8)
  • 30th Aug. - 03rd Sept. - Monday - Friday: Primary Induction Week
  • 04th Oct. - Monday: Teachers Inset Day - No Pupils
  • 05th Oct. - Tuesday: National Holiday - Implementação da República
  • 25th Oct to 29th Oct. - Monday - Friday: Half Term (No Pupils)
  • 01st Nov. - Monday: National Holiday - All Saints
  • 04th Nov. - Thursday: Parent´s Evening (Progress Report)
  • 25th Nov. - Thursday: Devonshire Tea / SAIS Annual Presentation
  • 01st Dec. - Wednesday:  National Holiday – Restauração da Independência
  • 07th Dec. - Tuesday: Christmas Mass
  • 08th Dec. - Wednesday: National Holiday - Nª Srª da Conceição
  • 16th Dec. - Thursday: Christmas Play & Carols - Primary
  • 17th Dec. - Friday: End of 1st Term - Last T1 Assembly School ends at 12:00 - SWOT

Monday 20th Dec. 2021 - Tuesday 4th Jan. 2022 - Christmas Holidays

Spring Term 2022
5th January - 08th April

  • 04th Januray - Tuesday: Teachers Inset Day - No Pupils
  • 05th January - Wednesday: Beginning of Term 2
  • 13th January - Thursday: Parent´s Evening (Term 1 Reports)
  • 24th to 28th January - Monday to Friday: Mock Exams Week 1(IGCSE & A´Level)
  • 31st January to 04th February - Monday to Thursday: Mock Exams Week 2 (IGCSE & A´Level)
  • 28th February to 04th March - Monday - Friday - Half Term  - Carnival
  • 30th March - Thursday - SAIS Options Evening
  • 08th April - Friday: End of 2nd Term - Last T2 Assembly -School ends at 12:00 - SWOT

Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April - Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2022
26th April - 01st July

  • 26th April - Tuesday: Beginning of the Summer Term
  • 05th May -Thursday: Parent´s Evening (Term 2 Reports)
  • 09th June - Thursday: Sardine Festival
  • 10th June - Friday: National Holiday - Portugal Day 
  • 13th June - Monday:  Local Holiday - Santo António de Lisboa
  • 14th June to 15th June: Tuesday - Wednesday: SAIS Internal Exams - week 1
  • 16th June - Thursday: Corpus Christi - National Holiday
  • 17th June - Friday: Inset Day - No Pupils
  • 18th June - Saturday: SAIS Prom Night
  • 20th June to 24th June - Monday - Friday: SAIS Internal Exams - Week 2
  • 27th June to 01st July: Monday - Friday: Work Experience 2022 (A5 to A8 Pupils)

 01st July - Friday - Last T3 Assembly / End of Year  - School ends at 12:00 - SW

 

SAIS July 2022

 04th to 08th July: Week 1 Summer School 2022

11th to 15th July: Week 2  Summer School 2022